Citizen, Scholar, Steward

Spring athletes honored at 2024 Class Day

The Athletics department honored our spring athletes with the 2023-24 Spring Sports Awards during the Upper School’s Class Day Ceremony on Friday, May 24.
Three awards for each sport were given: The Board Award, the Coaches Award, and the Most Improved Award.

The Board Award is recognized as a team’s highest award and is given to the player that contributed the most to the varsity program in terms of leadership, dedication, and performance. This award winner is forever recognized on the sport’s award board that hangs in Gardner Gymnasium. This award is voted on by the players and coaches.

The Coaches Award is awarded to the player that demonstrates great leadership and sportsmanship, and contributes significantly to the success of the team as selected by the coaches.

The Most Improved Award is given to the player that demonstrates the greatest improvement in performance and/or leadership over the course of the season as selected by vote of the coaches and players.

Baseball Awards
Lowry Watkins JR Board Award – Tyce Powers
Coaches Award – Colin Moriarty
Most Improved – Cole Nelson

Girls Lacrosse Awards
Neal Cory Board Award – Wynn Evans
Coaches Award – Kennedy Harcourt
Most Improved – Preston Amin

Boys Lacrosse Awards
Neal Cory Board Award – Sekayi Charasika
Coaches Award – Lawson Cantley
Most Improved – Harrison Callahan and Kareem Draw

Boys Tennis Awards
Marshall Bullitt Watkins Board Award – Charlie Lewis
Coaches Award – Ivan Kalagin
Most Improved – Caden Wang

Girls Tennis Awards
Marshall Bullitt Watkins Board Award – Claire Morris
Coaches Award – Veronica Goldentul
Most Improved – Caroline McCurry

Boys Track & Field Awards
Board Award – Alston Williams
Coaches Award – Adam Dockstader
Most Improved – Troy Humphreys

Girls Track & Field Awards
Board Award – Hailey Hack
Coaches Award – Audrey Schonwetter
Most Improved – Paige Daniels

ESports Awards
Board Award – Tyler Michael
Coaches Award – Winter Collins
Most Improved – Dylan Winner

Boys Archery Awards
Board Award – Chance Sheridan
Coaches Award – Arav Patel

Girls Archery Awards
Board Award – Addi Elliott
Coaches Award – Caroline Bowman
Most Improved – Annabelle Wilson

Three-Sport Athletes
  • Tasneem Addas (Soccer, Basketball, Lacrosse)
  • Sofia Bajandas (Golf, Soccer, Tennis)
  • Paige Daniels (Cross Country, Dive, Track & Field)
  • Mackenzie Doss (Volleyball, Basketball, Lacrosse)
  • Cameron Edwards (Football, Basketball, Track & Field)
  • Brohm Garlove (Football, Basketball, Baseball)
  • Kennedy Harcourt (Field Hockey, Basketball, Lacrosse)
  • Kris Mandy (Football, Basketball, Lacrosse)
  • Harper Purcell (Field Hockey, Basketball, Lacrosse)
  • Zorianna Syed-Iqbal (Volleyball, Basketball, Track & Field)
  • Caden Wang (Cross Country, Track & Field, Tennis)
Four-Sport Athletes
  • Aspen Caudill (Soccer, Dive, Swim, Lacrosse)
  • Addison Garlove (Cross Country, Soccer, Swimming, Lacrosse)
  • Tyler Wilson (Football, Basketball, Baseball, Track and Field)
Congratulations to all of our spring athletes!
4100 Springdale Road • Louisville, KY 40241 • (502) 423-0440 • Fax (502) 423-0445
Kentucky Country Day School is a private JK–12, coeducational school located on a spacious 80+ acre campus in Louisville, KY. KCD combines a rigorous academic program with a wide variety of athletic and extracurricular programs. Our outstanding faculty creates an intimate learning environment that is both challenging and supportive.