Citizen, Scholar, Steward

Spring Athletes honored at Class Day

The Athletics department honored our spring athletes with the 2021-22 Spring Sports Awards during the Upper School’s Class Day Ceremony on Friday, May 27. 
Three awards for each sport were given: The Board Award, the Coaches Award, and the Most Improved Award. 

The Board Award is recognized as a team’s highest award and is given to the player that contributed the most to the varsity program in terms of leadership, dedication, and performance. This award winner is forever recognized on the sport’s award board that hangs in Gardner Gymnasium. This award is voted on by the players and coaches.

The Coaches Award is awarded to the player that demonstrates great leadership and sportsmanship, and contributes significantly to the success of the team as selected by the coaches.

The Most Improved Award is given to the player that demonstrates the greatest improvement in performance and/or leadership over the course of the season as selected by vote of the coaches and players.

Boys Archery Awards
Board Award – Ashir Ouseph
Coaches Award – Quinn Leverson 
Most Improved – Parker McCurry

Girls Archery Awards
Board Award – Graesyn Heimer
Coaches Award – Addi Elliott
Most Improved – Reagan Johnson

Baseball Awards
Lowry Watkins JR Board Award – Luke Russo
Coaches Award – Roderick Purdy
Most Improved – ET Harris

ESports Awards
Board Award – Daniel Bronfman
Coaches Award – Emily Lynch
Most Improved – Bright Zheng

Girls Lacrosse Awards
Neal Cory Board Award – Sarah Beth Burns
Coaches Award – Clare Martin
Most Improved – Mya Collins

Boys Lacrosse Awards
Neal Cory Board Award – Charlie Kircik
Coaches Award – Will Liggett
Most Improved – Adam Chaker

Girls Track & Field Awards
Board Award – Haley Schoenegge
Coaches Award – Andie Rice
Most Improved – Symone Jackson

Boys Track & Field Awards
Board Award – Isaiah Robinson
Coaches Award – Parker Touma
Most Improved – Kyle Stepteau

Boys Tennis Awards
Marshall Bullitt Watkins Board Award – Anderson Smith
Coaches Award – Charlie Lewis
Most Improved – Scott Delande

Girls Tennis Awards
Marshall Bullitt Watkins Board Award – Josie Shapira
Coaches Award – Veronica Goldentul
Most Improved – Megan Delande

Three-Sport Athletes
  • Abby Caudill (Soccer, Swimming, Track & Field)
  • Maddox Miller (Golf, Cross Country, Track & Field)
  • Andie Rice (Cross Country, Swimming, Track & Field)
  • Abbie Grogan (Soccer, Basketball, Lacrosse)
  • Logan Purkiss (Soccer, Cross Country, Track & Field)
  • Jack Stodghill (Golf, Basketball, Baseball)
  • Ryan Johnson (Golf, Basketball, Lacrosse)
  • Alex Ramirez-Icaza (Football, Lacrosse, Track & Field)
  • Katie Vonder Haar (Golf, Cross Country, Soccer)

Four-Sport Athletes
  • Aspen Caudill (Soccer, Swimming, Lacrosse, Track & Field)
  • Addison Garlove (Soccer, Cross Country, Swimming, Track & Field)
  • Sonia Panchal (Soccer, Cross Country, Basketball, Track & Field)
  • Emma Vonder Haar (Soccer, Cross Country, Basketball, Track & Field)

Six-Sport Athletes
  • Erin Tabler (Soccer, Cross Country, Archery, Basketball, Track & Field, Tennis)
  • Parker Touma (Soccer, Cross Country,  Football, Swimming, Track & Field, Tennis)

Congratulations to all of our spring athletes!
    • Spring Athletes

4100 Springdale Road • Louisville, KY 40241 • (502) 423-0440 • Fax (502) 423-0445
Kentucky Country Day School is a private JK–12, coeducational school located on a spacious 80+ acre campus in Louisville, KY. KCD combines a rigorous academic program with a wide variety of athletic and extracurricular programs. Our outstanding faculty creates an intimate learning environment that is both challenging and supportive.