Citizen, Scholar, Steward

2021 Fall Sports Award winners announced

The Athletics department honored our fall athletes with the 2021 Fall Sports Awards during the Upper School’s X-period on Thursday, December 9. 
Three awards for each sport were given: The Board Award, the Coaches Award, and the Most Improved Award. 

The Board Award is recognized as a team’s highest award and is given to the player that contributed the most to the varsity program in terms of leadership, dedication, and performance. This award winner is forever recognized on the sport’s award board that hangs in Gardner Gymnasium. This award is voted on by the players and coaches.

The Coaches Award is awarded to the player that demonstrates great leadership and sportsmanship, and contributes significantly to the success of the team as selected by the coaches.

The Most Improved Award is given to the player that demonstrates the greatest improvement in performance and/or leadership over the course of the season as selected by vote of the coaches and players.

Girls Cross Country Awards
Board Award – Haley Schoenegge
Coaches Award – Andie Rice
Most Improved Award – Ava Hurwitz

Boys Cross Country Awards
Board Award – Ryan Shaps
Coaches Award – Parker Touma
Most Improved Award – Hugh Kuffner

Field Hockey Awards
The Tway Field Hockey Board Award – Megan Robertson
Coaches Award – Alexandra Fogarty
Most Improved Award – Kennedy Harcourt

Football Awards
The Robertson Trophy Board Award – Nate Caldwell
Coaches Award – Luke Russo
Most Improved Award – Hawkins Maki

Girls Golf Awards
Board Award – Allie Dreher
Coaches Award – Sharini Shah
Most Improved Award – Katie Vonder Haar

Boys Golf Awards
Board Award – Carl Williams
Coaches Award – William Crockett
Most Improved Award – Gage Mizuguchi

Girls Soccer Awards
Board Award – Abbie Grogan
Coaches Award – Erin Tabler
Most Improved Award – Luna Paradis Wiebe

Boys Soccer Awards
The David Michael Memorial Board Award – Brendan Schonwetter
Coaches Award – Nate Traughber
Most Improved Award – Youssef Alsorogi

Volleyball Awards
The Joe Sorrell Volleyball Board Award – Joy Carstanjen
Coaches Award – Olivia Miller
Most Improved Award – Lanaisha Ager

Congratulations to all of our fall athletes!
    • Fall Sports Award winners

4100 Springdale Road • Louisville, KY 40241 • (502) 423-0440 • Fax (502) 423-0445
Kentucky Country Day School is a private JK–12, coeducational school located on a spacious 80+ acre campus in Louisville, KY. KCD combines a rigorous academic program with a wide variety of athletic and extracurricular programs. Our outstanding faculty creates an intimate learning environment that is both challenging and supportive.