Citizen, Scholar, Steward

[UPDATED] Fall athletes earn postseason honors

Updated 11/22/2019: We omitted the names of Mary Mason Spears, Anna Bates, and Caroline Collis from the list of field hockey postseason awards. Their names have been added below.

Congratulations to the students below, who were honored for outstanding performance this year in their respective sport.
  • Pioneer Athletic Conference Individual Awards Winners: Exavier Douglas (Linebacker of the Year), Nick Smith (Specialist of the Year), Dorian Heard (Running Back of the Year), Desric Mason (Offensive Lineman of the Year), Aidan Yerasimides (All-Academic Team for highest academic average on the team)
  • First Team All-PAC: Vince Evans, Jalen Todd, Dorian Heard, Nick Smith, Exavier Douglas, Desric Mason
  • Second Team All-PAC: Luke Russo, Drew Russell, Henry Jackson
  • All-District 3-A First Team: Dorian Heard, Max Rumpke, Vince Evans, Desric Mason, Nick Smith, Drew Russell, Exavier Douglas, Jalen Todd, 
  • All-District 3-A Honorable Mention: Luke Russo, Nick Smith, Liam Gallagher, Henry Jackson, Dorian Heard, Nate Caldwell, Aidan Yerasmides, Jackson Hubert, Miles Malicki

Cross Country
  • Kentucky Track and Cross Country Coaches Association Area 3 All-Area A Cross Country Team: Ben Clift, Maddox Miller, Emily Hollon, Haley Schoenegge

Field Hockey
  • Kentucky High School Field Hockey Coaches Association first-team All-State squad: Mary Mason Spears, Rachel Thebert
  • Kentucky High School Field Hockey Coaches Association second-team All-State squad: Anna Bates, Caroline Collis

  • All-District Team: Madi Davis

Girls Soccer
  • All-Region Second Team: Lilly Pollitt
  • All-Region Honorable Mention: Abigail Grogan, Marissa Read
4100 Springdale Road • Louisville, KY 40241 • (502) 423-0440 • Fax (502) 423-0445
Kentucky Country Day School is a private JK–12, coeducational school located on a spacious 85-acre campus in Louisville, KY. KCD combines a rigorous academic program with a wide variety of athletic and extracurricular programs. Our outstanding faculty creates an intimate learning environment that is both challenging and supportive.