Citizen, Scholar, Steward

Fall 2022 Sports Award recipients announced

The Athletics department honored our fall athletes with the 2022 Fall Sports Awards during the Upper School’s X-period on Thursday, December 8.
Three awards for each sport were given: The Board Award, the Coaches Award, and the Most Improved Award. 

The Board Award is recognized as a team’s highest award and is given to the player that contributed the most to the varsity program in terms of leadership, dedication, and performance. This award winner is forever recognized on the sport’s award board that hangs in Gardner Gymnasium. This award is voted on by the players and coaches.

The Coaches Award is awarded to the player that demonstrates great leadership and sportsmanship, and contributes significantly to the success of the team as selected by the coaches.

The Most Improved Award is given to the player that demonstrates the greatest improvement in performance and/or leadership over the course of the season as selected by vote of the coaches and players.

Girls Cross Country Awards
Board Award – Maddox Miller
Coaches Award – Haley Shoenegge
Most Improved Award – Briah Hawker

Boys Cross Country Awards
Board Award – Hugh Kuffner
Coaches Award – Ryan Shaps
Most Improved Award – Jake Figa

Field Hockey Awards
The Tway Field Hockey Board Award – Sarah Beth Burns
Coaches Award – Cecilia Fogarty
Most Improved Award – Mary Louise Crain

Football Awards
The Robertson Trophy Board Award – Will Liggett
Coaches Award – Dylan Keene
Most Improved Award – Dylan Keene

Girls Golf Awards
Board Award – Sharini Shah
Coaches Award – Georgia Claire Gilmore
Most Improved Award – Lainey Terlau

Boys Golf Awards
Board Award – Ryan Johnson
Coaches Award – William Crockett
Most Improved Award – Andrew Mainka

Girls Soccer Awards
Board Award – Sonia Djurasovic
Coaches Award – Gracie Smith
Most Improved Award – Sophie Mainka

Boys Soccer Awards
The David Michael Memorial Board Award – Kennan King
Coaches Award – Ethan Hawes
Most Improved Award – Sekayi Charasika

Volleyball Awards
The Joe Sorrell Volleyball Board Award – Olivia Miller
Coaches Award – Lanaisha Ager
Most Improved Award – Amaya Johnson

Congratulations to all of our fall athletes!
    • 2022 Fall Sport Award recipients

4100 Springdale Road • Louisville, KY 40241 • (502) 423-0440 • Fax (502) 423-0445
Kentucky Country Day School is a private JK–12, coeducational school located on a spacious 80+ acre campus in Louisville, KY. KCD combines a rigorous academic program with a wide variety of athletic and extracurricular programs. Our outstanding faculty creates an intimate learning environment that is both challenging and supportive.